A bit of everything.

I have finished the spinning from the last post and it is now a 2 ply.

image

This little bit on the front bobbin is all I had left over.
I can live with that.
Its very nice this spinning, lots of different greens. I don’t know the yardage yet as its still on the bobbin but I suspect it falls short of the 300 yards I always try for.

Knitting has been happening. Still plain stocking stitch socks on the small 12″ circular needle.

image

These are finished….

These have been started……

image

image

They are taking ages because I only pick them up occasionally. They are for me so no rush.

A Wurm hat has been finished….

image

image

I’ve had this in my Ravelry queue for years and finally decided to knit it. I used King Cole Riot DK in domino and I made the larger size.
The pattern is well written and easy to follow, I love the way the yarn has shaded in the hat and I have worn it almost constantly since I finished.

More knitting…..

image

Zuzus petals cowl by Carina Spencer.
This is a pay for pattern on ravelry, £3.29 / $5.00 but definitely worth it, I have made this pattern twice now from handspun.

image

This time I made it from some black sparkle wool I spun at the beginning of the year.
This feels a slight bit itchy on my neck so I am considering undoing it but I don’t know what else to knit it into yet so will keep trying it.
Its a lovely pattern though and everyone comments on it.
With it being a cowl with a shawl front it is so easy to wear.

Cross stitch for Christmas….

image

This tiny pattern is about 2.5″ square if I remember right without getting up to measure it.
I do love using variegated thread.

More…..

image

Variegated thread once again.
This turned out exactly how I wanted it to.

Both of these are going to be turned into little pin cushion type hanging ornaments. I have little silver bells to go at the bottom too.

Just a matter of finding time to sew them up now.

Sewing has been happening.

image

A little bit of quilt sewing.

image

Two different quilt tops, both involving dots.
These are going to be gifted overseas.
I was thinking they were maybe too small as I usually do rectangles and these are just 45″ square but I am beginning to like the square shape.

Finally, a bit of reading has happened.
I have fallen behind with reading this year and this is book 32 of the year.

image

Mercy by Jodi Picoult.
I really enjoyed this although it did take me about a month to read, not quite sure why.
It starts as a story about a mercy killing but ends as a story about love and loyalty. As with all Jodi Picoult books I have read it leaves me with lots to think about.

Next is something quick and easy..

image

I love Milly Johnson books. They are easy escapism, I’m so looking forward to starting this.

I think thats it, well done if you are still reading.
I didn’t intend to go on so long but I think I have caught up wih everything now.

Take care.x

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

