Spinning.

I have been dabbling a little in spinning again.

I have changed my spinning style for the grey in the last post and also this spinning.

I always spun a long length of 100g singles onto one bobbin. I then wound it all off into a centre pull ball and spun a 2 ply using both ends.

For the grey I split my 100g into 2 x 50g and spun 2 bobbins of singles.

image

I then spun both bobbins together to make the 2 ply.

I always did the centre pull way as I don’t trust my spinning enough to get the same length on 2 bobbins
I was right……

image

Look how much I had left!!!

I call that a win.

I don’t know if I can do that again this time but spinning the 2 ply from 2 different bobbins is a lot easier than spinning it from a centre pull ball.

I am spinning into a 2 ply now so tomorrow I will come back with photos of that.

Walking Sox this morning was absolutely beautiful.

We were surrounded by thick dense fog.
I love autumn and the weather that comes with it.

A walk in the fog this morning was like being surrounded by a large hug from my small piece of world.
Bliss.

image

Bye for now, i’ll try and get back with more spinning progress tomorrow.

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

