Some finished crafting.

I’m trying the seperate posts that i asked you about in my last post.
Let me know what you prefer.

Anyway, yes some finished crafting.

This stitching i started last year, in about August when we were having a rough patch with the girls.
The sentiment was important at the time.

image

‘ use it up, wear it out, make it do or do without ‘.

I obviously didn’t think carefully about colours as the orange doesn’t show up enough on the brown background.

I enjoyed stitching this although it is now still in the hoop hung on my wall. I can’t decide if it wants to be a tote shopping bag or the centre of a cushion.

For now i am just enjoying having something finished that i enjoyed doing.

Another finished project, i am trying to finish things before i start.

Honey cowl by Ann Maria.

image

This is a free pattern on Ravelry.

This took me 2 days to knit but unfortunately those 2 days were 2 months apart.

Its a simple 4 round repeat, 2 of the rounds are knit so really easy to do but so effective.

I knit this with hand dyed, hand spun merino on 5mm needles and its made a lovely thick material.

I usually prefer my cowls abit tighter to my neck and not as high but this is nice as i can fold it to the side against my neck.

Its soft and snuggly and will be perfect for the snowy weather we still have here.

Thanks for reading.
Take care.x

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in knitting., sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Some finished crafting.

  1. LucyLadley says:

    I appreciate the sentiment & the cowl is lovely!

Leave a Reply

