Abit of everything.

I’ve got abit further with my log cabin blocks over the last couple of days.

image

I almost have another large blick finished too.

I am thinking of a 3 x 3 block size. This would just fit on the top of our double bed. I might go for 4 x 4 so it hangs over abit but then again i might get bored by then, plus there is also the added problem if quilting it on my machine if it is so big.
I also have 2 tops that are waiting to be basted and quilted so plenty of time to think about the size of this one.

I have finished another book.

image

This has taken me a while as i have only read it while relaxing in the bath.

Its a lovely book and out of all the Rachel Hore ones i have read, this is my favorite so far.

Again its a love story. Mel escapes a broken love affair in London and goes to stay in Cornwall while writing a book on local painters.
She stays in a cottage in the grounds of a large house which Patrick has recently inherited.

It is just a lovely story. The author takes us back in time to a previous owner of the house and how it was in the days of servants and great parties and weaves enough intrigue and connectiin between then and now to keep the story alive.

I highly recommend this book.

I realised that i can’t keep just saying ‘i loved this book’ every time i finish one. You may (or may not) require a little bit more information on the story.

I have no plans to turn this blog into a book review blog, it is and will remain a crafting blog.
Reading is becoming an important part of my life again so it feels right to share it here. It seems to balance out the crafting in my life.

I’m still reading The School Gates by Nicola May on the kindle and enjoying it. Its a very similar writing style to Sophie King.

2 and abit weeks ago i fell.
I got out of my chair at night and my ankle went onto its side twice and i fell.
It was agony.

image

image

It swelled up but i surprisingly had very little bruising.

I used a stick for 2 days whenever i left the house as it hurt to walk on it.
Its still slightly swollen, although i can walk ok and unless i knock it or walk too much theres not much pain.
Today i have been on my feet most of the day and i am going to spend the rest of the evening sat with it raised up reading on the kindle.
Tomorrow i am planning an easier day, maybe involving sock knitting and dvd watching.

In good news, tonight was Boy10’s parents evening at school. His teacher says he’s a star and a pleasure to teach. He’s doing well in every subject and always does his best.
I’m so proud of him.

Thanks for reading.
Take care.x

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in kindle, sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Abit of everything.

  1. LucyLadley says:

    Shooting up prayers for your ankle!

Leave a Reply

