So did it work?

Yes!

Leaving the kindle upstairs meant that i got on with crafting and creating instead of reading.

I managed this today.

image

For a long time i have wanted to play with log cabin blocks so i decided today was the day to play.

The colours are both blue, a navy and a light blue.
I cut the centre square 2.5″ and the strips 2.5″ wide. I keep the strips long and just trim after sewing.
I have no idea yet if its going to stay looking like this yet.

Boy10 tells me it has to stay this way as its like humans, they can look dark on the outside but be full of light inside.

I’ve also completed ine of MrK’s socks and cast on the 2nd.

I’ve changed my mind on the next kindle book.

image

The school gates by Nicola May ( 77p on kindle at moment ).
I’ll let you know what i think, i’m going to knit a few more rounds on the sock before starting it.

Thanks for reading.
Take care.x

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in kindle, knitting., sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

