Hello.

I seem to be getting back into the blogging habit.

Today we have had a nice stay at home day.

It has snowed.

image

So, l have been reading.

image

I have finished The half life of Hannah by Nick Alexander.
This was 20p when l downloaded it.
I really enjoyed this book and l was sorry when it ended.
The characters were easy to know and feel involved with. The story felt true to life and even left me questioning my life.
I highly recommend it.

This afternoon l started another.

image

The hundred year old man who climbed out of a window and disappeared by Jonas Jonasson.
This is currently 20p for kindle and number 2 on the bestseller list.
Everyone seems to be reading this at the moment and raving about it.
I’m only 8% into it but so far it seems to be really good and l am expecting to enjoy it.

This afternoon l managed some more sewing too. Its much easier now l have brought the sewing machine back downstairs into the old playroom. The playroom had been moved to a spare bedroom last Sunday.
It feels better and more connected family wise to be sewing in the house.
My studio is still in the house but upstairs through the utility room so l can feel abit cut off.
The main reason for moving the machine was Sox.
To go to the studio l have to go up the stairs, through the back hallway where he sleeps. He always wants to come with me but isn’t calm enough for me to concentrate.
This way l can sew while he’s shut in the back hallway asleep after his walk.

This is how interested Sox is in my sewing now.

image

He is going to sleep in the doorway.

This is how far l have got now.

image

Its 4 blocks wide at the top and l am planning on 5 blocks in length.
I am really enjoying this and seeing how it looks as l add more blocks.
Using the tutorial for the scrappy tripalong but only using 2 colours has made this so easy to make.

Tomorrow there should be alot more to show if l get chance to sew again.

Tonight though its now 11.10pm. I have a coffee and trying to decide between reading or a few rounds knitting on my jumper before bed.

Thanks for reading.
Take care.x

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in kindle, life, sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hello.

  1. LucyLadley says:

    Always love your posts! The snowy scene at your house is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

