Busy, busy, busy.

Just a quick post l’m afraid while l watch tea cooking.
Just wanted to pop in and say l’m still here, still crafting and hope to be back to regular blogging soon.

Its a busy time of year for us crafters with Christmas coming up. As usual l think l have overloaded myself with the amount of gifts l’d like to make. I did make a start in September though.

Heres another – socks for my mother in law. The pattern is Simple skyp socks, available free on Ravelry.
Its an easy pattern and just a little different to plain rib.

image

Unfortunately you can’t see the pattern properly for the wool so in true blue peter style, heres another.

image

This is the same pattern with plain wool l’m making for my Nephew. I have one sock completed, this is sock two.

I’ve also been enjoying some hand sewing.
Looking on the net today though l realised l was going wrong.

This is how l was completing it.

image

This is how my blocks were going to be sewn together but apparently l have too much cream.

This is how they should go together.

image

I haven’t decided yet which to do.

It will possibly be the bottom picture as l think l will find that easier to sew together. I’m already sewing them differently to all the tutorials l have found, l worked out a way that is easier for me.

Thats it for now l’m afraid.
Thank you for all your lovely comments and emails l appreciate every one.

Thankyou for reading, l’ll be back soon.

Take care.

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in knitting., sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

