Baby girl quilt delivered.

I don’t know whats happened with this post. When.l look at in in google reader theres no photos, when l look at in on site theres half a post missing.
I will try to sort it out later, sorry.

On Saturday we went to see MrK’s friends new baby.
She is so tiny.
5lb8oz when she was born.
Bear in mind mine were 9lb13, 8lb14 and 10lb4 so l have never held such a tiny bundle of joy.

We took the quilt over with us.

image

Yes, thats also a hand made card.

image

Do you want a closer look?

image

It has a beautifully crafted silver colured rocking horse in the centre.

Also, look at this –

image

A backstitched name tag to go on the gift.

I was slightly worried as sometimes people who don’t craft don’t understand the whole handmade thing.

I needn’t have been.

New Dad opened the card and almost couldn’t believe l had made it for them.

New Mum opened the gift and they were then almost in tears. They both choked up.

The name tag went straight into babys first scrap book.

It was lovely.
I love making things for people but not knowing what they like makes giving the gift nerve wracking.
It couldn’t have gone better.
I came away feeling really pleased l had put in the time and effort to make them something unique.

I had only met MrK’s friend once, about 18 months ago, ( he works next door to MrK ) and never met his partner. They are both such lovely people.
I wish they lived closer and could become my friends too 😦

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Baby girl quilt delivered.

  1. LucyLadley says:

    I am so glad the beautiful baby quilt & wonderful card were appreciated! I also LOVE the rain drop photo!

Leave a Reply

