Still quilting.

The baby boy quilt is still getting quilted.
After all the problems l had with the girl quilt l’m surprised this is going so well.
Especially as l am not following quilting rules and turning it when l quilt. Most of my lines are going from top to bottom as its easier than shoving half the quilt under the machine.

image

It needs to be finished by next weekend hopefully.

Boy9 has his eye on it if MrK’s friends have a girl.

Boy9 is still addicted to cross stitching.
This is him first thing this morning. Before 10am.

image

I made a mistake with this though. I thought it was 14ct aida but when l checked the kit its 16ct so he’s done even better than l thought.

We’ve ordered a kit from ebay that came this morning on 11ct so he’ll be starting Pablo the lizard tomorrow.

He has a party to go to on Saturday and we were so impressed with the kit l contacted the seller to ask if they could post direct to the party girl, in case it didn’t arrive in time. Not only did she say yes but she offered to put a piece of card in with it saying happy birthday from Boy9. She emailed me tonight to say its in the post. Now that is great service.

Here is Pablo on ebay and terrific service –

http://item.mobileweb.ebay.co.uk/viewitem?itemId=170868354656

I’ve been playing with the patchwork block again from yesterday.

I cut strips 3″ wide and 3″ squares.
I’m having to make the side lengths up as l go along but l’m fairly happy with it.

image

My 1/4″ seams still need abit more work as does my matching of seams.
I’m hoping this might become the front of a cushion with some hand stitching on it.
I think its time l made another cushion.

Tonight l’ve been working on the 2nd stripey sock but no more now, l’m shattered.
Today l cut back the hedge at the front of the house so people can walk safely on the pavement.
I did use electric hedge cutters but after about 100 foot of hedge my back is feeling it so its time for bed.

Thanks for reading.
Take care.x

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in quilting, sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Still quilting.

  1. LucyLadley says:

    I just love knowing that your son is enjoying cross stitch!

Leave a Reply

