Woohoo, a post with pictures.

Don’t get too excited though l still have no finished projects.

I am beginning to realise l have too many projects on the go and working bit by bit on them isn’t getting them done.

I’m hoping to finish a pair of socks ( for me ) this weekend. The socks l was making for my nephew for Christmas are going to turn into a pair for MrK, mainly because nephew has size 10 feet that are threatening to grow before Christmas so they would be on the needles until December. I’ll start him another pair closer to the time.

I’m going to get some thinner wadding today for the baby quilts and see if that solves my problem.

image

Girl quilt top.

image

Boy quilt top.

Just need to successfully get them quilted now. I can’t believe l am having so much problems.

I started with the girl quilt and l am quilting diagonally along the lines but l have spent more time unpicking stitches than actually stitching.
Fingers crossed the thinner wadding works better for me or maybe l am just really bad at this and the previous ones were a fluke?

I’ve also unofficially joined in with tour de fleece, l’m not following the threads on Ravelry but l am spinning and posting pictures on twitter. ( @knittywittywoo ).

image

I finished this merino l dyed sometime in the past pre Sox.

image

Then started this BFL.

image

I love it.

Thanks for reading.
Take care.

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Woohoo, a post with pictures.

  1. LucyLadley says:

    You are such an inspiration! Love the quilting & spinning!!!!

Leave a Reply

