Bag lady.

That will be me.
I don’t know what it is about liitle project sized bags but they fascinate me.

I made one this afternoon following this half a tutorial, if you have a look you’ll see what l mean but it is understandable.

As usual l read it through once, kind of understood what l had to do and then just cut and sewed.

This is what l ended up with.

image

Its ok.

The material is too thin and its not lined so l did french seams ( l think ) on the sewn sides to cover the raw edges inside.

I was super pleased with the zip though, it looks great.

Spurred on by this l decided it was time to add lining and interfacing to make one that stood up.

image

Now, this one looks better but l am not happy.
My zip is worse than the first one, its a little screwed up at the top.
Also the way l sewed it, although yes, it is lined, the raw seams are still on the inside of the bag.

I’m going to have a think tonight on how to make the zip better and how to have the lining how l want it.

If l work it out i’ll let you know how.

Tonight l am going to be doing some sock knitting.
I got abit carried away recently by blackwork hearts.
I’m now on my 5th, they’re a whole new post though.

Thankyou for reading, take care.

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bag lady.

  1. LucyLadley says:

    Such an interesting shape!

  2. That’s a handy shape to keep by your bedside for hankies or something as you can just reach out without sitting up!. Like the bright pink zip.

Leave a Reply

