lets try this then…..

I have tried again to post from the Galaxy Tab. Even uninstalling and reinstalling the app hasn’t worked. I hope they are aware of this problem as there seems to be a lot of complaints in the reviews.
I changed to WordPress from Blogger because it was easier to post to for me. More problems and I could change back.

Anyhoo, I am posting now from my phone, haven’t done this for a while so let’s see if I can remember.

I have managed to have a good, productive crafting week, add to that the tidying yesterday and I feel great.
Funny how the amount of crafting I manage to do affects my mood. This week has been good.

This afternoon MrK and Boy9 went to see Star Wars 3d (their review – don’t bother), Sox fell asleep on the settee so after Girl17 had stopped shouting at me (she seems to be annoyed that she’s grounded again for lying to us) I escaped to the sewing machine.
I manged to finish my whirlygig quilt top.
I am really pleased with this.
I added 3″ of border afterwards.
I have to stop now as I have no batting.
I also need to decide on a backing colour and if to do the binding in a dark brown or the flowery fabric.
I have some binding cut and sewn together in the flowery if I decide to do that.

Right now I’m off to spend some time with my neglected knitting.

*edited to add*
I forgot that the phone app put photos together at the top.
That’s the reason I preffered the Galaxy Tab.

Thanks for reading. Take care.x

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to lets try this then…..

  1. Lucy Ladley says:

    Thanks for showing us how the Whirly Gig quilt is coming along. Just love keeping up with your creativity!

Leave a Reply

