I DID IT !!!!!!!!!!!

I finally faced my fear of zips and made a zippered pouch.

I will add the link to the tutorial l used later, for some reason l can’t copy the link at the moment but it was by skiptomylou.

After 5 days of reading various tutorials l kind of had an idea of what l needed to do.
It was easier than l thought it would be but maybe that was because l had researched so thoroughly.

image

It opens ········

image

Its even lined.

My corners aren’t fantastic though.

image

This ones worse ·········

image

Overall though l am very pleased with my first attempt.

Next time l would sew the lining slightly smaller as it does bunch a little inside.

I wouldn’t say my fear of zips has been conquered but l’m not as scared as before.

I even got to use my zipper foot which until this week l didn’t know l had. Its brilliant.

I feel alot better today after finding some time to craft. Yesterday wasn’t so good, l only managed a few rounds in MrK’s sock.
I need to create every day ··········· obsession?

With that said, l am now going to sit and do a few more rounds on the sock.

My quilting pins are here but after choosing the backing ( recycled / thrifted duvet cover ) l have decided to add another row of blocks.
I had 4 already sewn so l have just cut out for the final block.

I might have it pinned by the weekend.

Bye for now.

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I DID IT !!!!!!!!!!!

  1. LucyLadley says:

    Love your zipper comments, I too shy away from zippers as much as possible. I can do them, they just don’t always look perfect. You asked about my blog, I have not blogged for almost 3 years, but I’m recently retired & now think I should get back to it. Here is my blog if you want to take a look. Caution, I am politically conservative. More conservative than most artistic creative people. Here is my blog http://noidlehandsknitter.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

