Not alot for today.

Today has been a strange day.
I managed to get an appointment at the drs this morning. I was very surprised as they are like gold dust.
Funny though how a 10am appointment has put me behind by 2 hours all day.
By the time l got home, after popping for some food and gossiping in the chemist it was 11am and then Sox needed walking.

I’ve spent the rest of the day doing a little light cleaning and looking up how to make a zippered pouch.
This involved reading alot of blogs and tutorials but no actual sewing.

I have got this far with MrK’s second sock.

image

Not very far but l am almost at the heel.
Still enjoying just doing a 2×2 rib.
Easy to pick up and put down and l don’t feel up to reading a pattern at the moment, thats why the embossed leaves socks aren’t yet finished.

I do have to show you these photos from my kitchen window this morning.

image

8.07am

image

8.35am

image

8.42am

image

9.04am

Aren’t they absolutely gorgeous?
Funnily enough, l always miss the sunset but manage to capture the beauty of the sunrise.

All taken from my phone, it impresses me more every time l take a nature photo.
None of these have been altered in any way.

Thats it for today.
I am hoping to get some quilting pins this weekend so l can make a start on the lap quilt.

Have a great crafty weekend.x

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in knitting., photos. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

