Abit of crafting.

Thankfully my mouth is now ok.
Apart from abit of swelling on the roof of my mouth, that doesn’t hurt l seem fine.
Eating is strange though as its a back tooth l had removed but l’m sure l’ll get used to it.

Luckily l had cast on for a pair of easy 2×2 rib socks for MrK for when l just wanted to knit but not follow a pattern.

image

I have one of them completed.
I did this using the cubic needles and yes, l do like them.
MrK has a problem with his socks becoming baggy over time. (mine don’t do it)
To try to stop that with these for the 2×2 rib pattern l knit the knit stitches through the back. This twists the stitch and makes it abit tighter.
I always use this when l do the ribbing on my socks but l was abit concerned it may make the whole sock too tight but no, they’ve turned out lovely.

image

The other thing about knitting through the back of the stitch is that it makes the knit stitches really stand out.
These are alot more pronounced than the ones on my socks l finished a few days ago.
I think l’ll do this in future for all MrK’s socks.

I’ve also managed a little bit of sewing too.
I have completed the top for my lap quilt.

image

It measures 42″ x 42″.
I have wondered about maybe it should be a little bit bigger.
42″ seems a nice manageable size for me to quilt though so l’m sticking with this.

When l sit down it covers my knee and legs lovely, right to the floor so its ok for what l want.

I now need to think about basting the layers together and quilting.
I am not thinking about binding yet – too scary.

image

As there hasn’t been a photo of Sox on here for a while, hers one of him looking really cute.

image

Thankyou for reading, l really do appreciate it. Thankyou.x

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in knitting., sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Abit of crafting.

  1. Lucy Ladley says:

    Cozy Socks, Nice Quilt & a Beautiful Dog! Thanks for sharing!!!

Leave a Reply

