Monday post.

I don’t know how interesting this will be if l attempt to blog 3 times a week but l’ll give it a go.

Well Christmas and New Year are well and truly over.

We enjoyed both but its back to normal here now, Girl17 goes back to college tomorrow and MrK goes back to work. Boy9 has another 2 days at home with me before going back to school Thursday.

It will be nice to get back into routine.

I’ve been taking advantage of MrK being home to play on my new machine.

At the moment its set up in the dining room, theres no point taking it upstairs to the studio as l needed it to be in the house so l could play at a moments notice.

This is what l have done so far.

image

I decided that it would be silly to try something more complicated to start with so l’m trying something l’ve already done.

This time l cut 5″ squares. 2 patterned, 1 brown and 1 beige to make up a 4 square.

They are still just 4 squares attached. I’m thinking of now cutting them down from 9.5″ to 8″ to make sure they are completely square before joining further.

I am loving my Janome. It is making sewing such a pleasure. I especially like the speed control that does exactly what it says it does. No matter how much l press the pedal it won’t go above a certain speed.

I always had trouble with my last machine with speed so this is fantastic.

I’ve also been doing some knitting on my new cuboid dpn’s. I am really enjoying using these so far. My stitches seem to have more definition and more evenness to them.

image

The pattern to these socks is Embossed Leaves from the book Favorite socks. I bought the book especially because l love this pattern.

I’ve made these before but haven’t actually worn them yet.

I tend to do that with patterned socks, plain l wear straight away but patterned l keep them safe.

Probably because of the amount of work that goes into them.

Well that was abit long for the first post of the year.

Thankyou to everyone that read through 2011 and l hope to entertain you throughout 2012.

Happy New Year to you all.

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in knitting., sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monday post.

  1. Rebecca says:

    Ha! Ha! I am the same way always wearing the plain vanilla socks first. Congratulations on your new sewing machine. A girl needs great tools just like a man does. I’ve never heard of Cuboid needles though. Can you show them again?

  2. Lucy Ladley says:

    Love the beautiful socks!

Leave a Reply

