Love it / Hate it.

image

image

Have you ever continued with a project you hate just because you like the effect?

Thats what l am doing with this scarf.

Sorry, the colours are all wrong on the photo. Its really pink and purple.

This yarn is really strange. Its holes all linked up.
You cast on just 8 stitches through the top holes and knit through the holes.

I love the ruffled effect but it really is a pain to knit with.
After each row you have to open up the yarn to get to the holes at the top.
The yarn twists itself which makes it harder to ‘open’ up each time.

I do like the effect though so l’ll carry on.
I’m planning on it bring a Christmas gift for my niece who loves pink.

I’d love to make one for myself as theres a lovely colourway of blue and green but l just don’t think l have the patience again.

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in knitting.. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Love it / Hate it.

  1. northernnarratives says:

    Hi. The colors in the photo are wrong and the knitting isn’t fun. I know the feeling! Judy

Leave a Reply

