Starting socks.

I started these socks earlier this month in just plain stocking stitch.
They were either going to be for me or Hubs. I was going to decide later if l wanted them or not.

The last couple of pairs l gave made for Hubs have gone really baggy on the leg within 3 wears.
I don’t know why as its never happened before.
It was also different makes of sock wool so not a production problem.

I decided to frog these, in stocking stitch and redo in 2 x 1 rib. Hopefully that will keep its shape better.

I’m not telling Hubs they are for him just in case l decide to keep them myself or put them away for him for Christmas.

Yes, thats the dreaded C word.

With Sox being here now and my crafting time reduced l am going to have to start thinking about gifts early this year. I do like to give a hand knitted gift alongside a bought one if l get the time.
I think some people even expect it now.

Published with Blogger-droid v1.7.4
About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

