Another year older.

Well, last Thursday I had a birthday.
Quite a BIG birthday.
I am now 40 years old.

I had a lovely day and Hubs surprised me with a Samsung Galaxy Tab. I did have the choice between that or an ipad. I decided that as l have an ipod touch l would just fill an ipad with the same apps.
I am blogging now from the Galaxy and l am liking it so far.
Wow, just published this post and l have to say l am very impressed with the Galaxy now. I had wondered if l’d have beenbetter with an ipad and made the wrong choice but no, this does everything l want it to do.

I don’t know how I got to this age but having being in my 40’s now for a grand total of 4 days, I think I quite like it.
Life supposedly starts now and I’m going to bloody well enjoy it.

I have restarted my granny square crochet blanket, made from leftover sock wool. I was surprised to find that l started this in January 2008. Theres no rush for it, it makes a nice pick up / put down option for when Sox is in a destructive mood.

I have also started a new crochet project.
I am making a ripple scarf using instructions from Lucy from attic24 blog.
Once I got a couple of rows in it is really simple.

I am using Happy yarn by Wendy. Its a mixture blend and contains bamboo,  l’m not too sure about the yarn, I bought it for socks but they were knitting up baggy so l frogged them. The yarn is quite splitty but l am carrying on. I have no idea what else l could do with it and it does look nice in the ripple pattern.

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

