Still no knitting photos.

Yes, I have been cooking and baking again.
I don’t know why but I seem to have this need at the moment to be in the kitchen.
After taking Boy8 to school I come home to an already set up laptop on the kitchen table and have my breakfast and coffee while looking at blogs. Then I have more coffee while looking at more blogs.
Occasionally these blogs inspire me to either knit or clean and recently it has been clean.
Today it was cook.
Here is the lasagne I have just created, as cooking and baking is still creating, just a different medium.
The recipe is a Jamie Oliver one and can be found here. It looks complicated but really isn’t.
It is the recipe that convinced me to try making my own lasagne after years of shop bought ones. I will never buy another lasagne again.
I don’t follow the recipe exactly to the letter, like knitting patterns I just use it as a guide.
This will make us 8 portions, which we will eat with a nice healthy salad.
Thats tea tonight sorted.
Here is a lovely cupcake.
Are you drooling yet?
You should be.
This isn’t any cupcake…….
……………….this is a Beetroot and Chocolate cupcake.
I used the recipe in the post below but instead of using a loaf tin I used muffin cases filled about 1/2 way up.
They took about 25 minutes in the oven but check with a skewer, don’t take my word for it.
I made 21 of these………I have 20 left.
About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

