Heather’s Mittens.

I did end up frogging the mittens from the last post.
On Thursday I bought some new ( to me ) wool and started again on 2.5mm needles.
I am enjoying this so much more.
I like the colours better and the size of needle suits me better.
Of course, I didn’t swatch but these seem to be knitting up to a better size for me.
I think I am 1-2st out on gauge. I would much prefer them to be roomy so I can live with it being slightly out. I have tried it on the best I can with dpn’s there and its fine.
The wool is, King Cole, merino blend 4 ply and its lovely.
Spillyjaneknits is almost ready according to her twitter feed to release her next free pattern, Camilla.
I have been stalking her Ravelry page for this so today I am going to try to order some more wool in readiness.
About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Heather’s Mittens.

  1. Pixie says:

    Your mitts look gorgeous, and hope they fit you when done :)I love the look of her next mitt pattern, might be tempted to try them myself!

  2. picperfic says:

    beautiful colourwork Tracy…you must it to persevere! i'm going to check out that Spilly woman now..

  3. picperfic says:

    missing word is 'love'

  4. Catherine says:

    It is so hard to check size on DPNs (I don't swatch either and had knitted four inches of sock at the weekend before it was obvious there was no one in our household small enough for what I was knitting)The shamrock pattern on these mittens is very pretty

Leave a Reply

