Absent yet again.

…..and I have no reason.

Except……

I have a new phone……..

I have always wanted a blackberry and now I have one.
I have always had pay as you go phones and never had any credit on them.
With the girls hopefully being at college and university from September I needed a contract phone or at least a phone with actual credit on it. So I splashed out and got a blackberry.

That has kept me pretty busy for a while……………

….and then………

………………..it was my birthday………

….I was lucky enough to get an ipod touch, and thats when the outside world stopped turning.

These things are amazing.
I have all my Ravelry patterns on it, I have lots of different row counters and a spinning app thingy that tells me loads about what I spin, I don’t even know what some of it means, lol.
I have games, sports, news, facebook and twitter ( of course ) ( look me up, I’m knittywittywoo ). I have an app for length conversions, a fantastic diary app that plans everything for everyone in the family, even tracks my water v coffee drinking and money spending and daily step walking, ( daily tracker ). I even have self hypnosis to listen to, all my music and even knitting podcasts.
In short, it is fab, I love it but it has kept me busy for the past month.

It even stopped me smoking!
That is how I did it. I was just browseing in the apple ipod online app store and saw a NHS SMOKEFREE app. It was free so I downloaded it just to see what it was. It asked how many cigerettes a day I smoked ( 30 ) and asked me to press a button. It then started counting and that is how long without a cigerette.
Well I am stubborn and wanted to see how far I could go, I also didn’t want to set it back to zero and start again.
My 7 year old boy was also pleased I was doing it and I daren’t have a cigerette and have to tell him I have had to reset it.

At this moment it says….33d 08:22.55

I am pleased and very very proud of myself.

Last night we went out for a drink and I was worried that if I had a drink I may smoke again. I went out with 32 (days ) written on my hand to remind me not to. I also made a deal with myself that if I didn’t have a cigerette I could order 2 knitting books from amazon.
I have just ordered them.

I will be back later to tell you which ones and with some photos of knitting,

I think I can wean myself off the ipod touch long enough to blog now, incidently the first 2 paragraphs of this were sent from the ipod.

One more thing…if you have the touch….
Distant Shores….59p……….addictive!
you have been warned.

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Absent yet again.

  1. Mel says:

    Well done on stopping smoking!! I stopped over a year ago and whilst it was hard the money I saved just amazed me. I think rewarding yourself with treats when you manage to get through something which would normally have you smoking is an excellent way to go.

Leave a Reply

