Mid life crisis?

I’m bored, I’m fed up and I’m stuck in a rut.

Is this a mid life crisis….at 38?

I feel to have no energy anymore and the days just blend into one another. I feel lucky if I get to lunchtime and I can still remember which day it actually is.

My crafting is still happening but it seems to be taking so long now. Nothing seems to be finishing.

I am not a finished projects kind of girl, I love the process and seeing how things emerge but I have fingerless gloves that have been on the needles since before Christmas and that is way too long for a project that can take 2-3 days. I am knitting socks that don’t seem to be getting any longer….maybe a fairy comes in the night and tinks them back, hmm perhaps.

Nothing is exciting me anymore and I need abit of excitement.

I also need a new image because, well, I haven’t got one.

I cannot remember the last time I bought clothing just because it was nice.

These days I seem to find myself buying from charity shops just because it fits. I’ve always shopped in charity shops as I love a bargain but at the moment the choice seems quite poor. Maybe it’s the recession and more people are shopping there and getting there before me, or maybe we are just hanging onto old clothes for abit longer.

so…

I need new clothes, that fit, look nice and don’t cost the earth.

Another problem…

I don’t know what my style is anymore….AAARRRGGGHHHHHH!

Oh, and abit of excitement and fun and a few finished projects might be nice too.

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

