Callies birthday bag.

My friends daughters birthday was on the 18th and I missed it.
We are going out for coffee this morning so I needed something now.
The new improved drawstring bag.

I learn so much from sewing without patterns and just having the idea in my head and going with the flow.
I like this bag much better than the previous one.
This one is even lined…yes I worked that out too.

Heres a close up of the lovely fairy on the front.
The back is pink and white gingham.

I even personalised it for her.
The name is on the back as I don’t like names to be showing.
It gives strangers way too much information about a 7 year old.

I learnt alot about how to make bag number 3 even easier to do. I have a seam near the top that I can miss out on the next one, it’s not needed.
I should be super fast at this soon.

I have had a sewing machine for about 12 years and never used it, I decided that this would be the year I learnt to sew.
Sewing a simple drawstring bag and being happy enough to gift it is a great achievement.

I am really pleased with this one, I hope she likes it too.

E.T.A
My friend has just texted me….Callie loves the bag, when I sell them she wants to know how much they are.

I have no plans at the moment to sell these, once I get more confidence, maybe. It’s nice to know someone likes it enough that they would buy one though.

I gather the bag was a success then.

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Callies birthday bag.

  1. Helen says:

    Thanks for you comments on my blg. . . . Porridge eh? I 'll try it. Lovely bag by the way, Love Helen x

Leave a Reply

