First drawstring bag.


Bag
Originally uploaded by knittywittywoo

I have spent ages on this today.
On the front is a fairy and the back of the bag is pink / white gingham. This all used to be a single duvet cover that I picked up for £1.50 in the charity shop. It has 6 different fairies on it, so lots of bags.
The flowery fabric at the top houses the drawstring.
I didn’t like my edges at the top so attached some contrasting ribbon and tied it in 2 knots.

I am pleased with my first attempt especially as I didn’t work from a pattern….it’s all from my head.

Of course now I have sat down for 10 minutes with a pen and paper I have worked out how to do it faster and easier and even putting a lining in too. duh!

I have missed a friends daughters 7th birthday so thought one of these might be nice with her name embroidered on a plain peice of fabric and then stitched onto the back.
I might even make some hair scrunchies to go in the bag.

Thats tomorrows job.

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to First drawstring bag.

  1. Well done. The bag is lovely, what a great idea to use the fairies from the duvet cover, and what a bargain. There is a link to a tutorial for lined drawstring bags from Happy Things on this post http://marmaladerose.blogspot.com/2010/01/todays-sewing-session.html on my blog.Hope you find it helpful although you look like you don't need it.

Leave a Reply

