So naughty.

It’s here….the sock wool that I naughtily bought last week.
It was quick, I bought it last thing on Thursday and it’s just arrived now.

This is half of it. I have 2nd balls of the same colours to make socks.

It was too good a bargain to miss.

I bought it from Kemps. This is usually about £4.50 per 50g ball. I got it at £1.20 per ball. thats a £9 pair of socks for just £2.40.

So I wasn’t so much naughty as thrifty.

I have knitted with this once before, I made my nephew a pair of socks for Christmas. I didn’t particularly like it. It felt thin in places and one ball had a knot in it. When I am paying £9 for a pair of socks I don’t expect that.
For £2.40 a pair, I can live with it.

E.T.A
I knew it was a bad idea to put a link there……
Just been to see if there is still some in stock……
Found some I have missed…..

Ordered another 14 balls…..

Not naughty….I am thrifty.

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

