Todays 20 minutes crafting….

…turned in to 2 hours and 20 minutes but look what I have done.

Wait…
theres more….

IT’S REVERSIBLE.

I am really pleased.

This was cotton curtains that I bought for £1 from the charity shop to practice on.

My seams are even almost straight. You can’t see on my crappy photo’s but there is actually lines running through the material. On one bag side they got up / down and when its reversed to the other ‘bag’ they go side / side. Even the handles match which way the bag is with the lines.

It really wasn’t hard. It took me so long as I was doing it for the first time but next time I hope to do it faster. I hadn’t realised just how much ironing was involved with sewing. I’ve also found that if I don’t put my foot on the pedal so hard the machine runs alot slower and I have more control.

Sewing is really fun, 3 weeks ago I couldn’t sew a stright line with the machine so this is a huge acheivement for me.

This is what I wanted to be able to sew when I decided to learn….so whats next?

LOL, just realised it’s the same colours as the merino top in the last post, how strange.

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Todays 20 minutes crafting….

  1. Pixie says:

    Wow that is gorgeous.. you going to be putting some in your shop?Love the fabric and well done you making it reversible.Looking forward to seeing what you make next 🙂

Leave a Reply

