Fluffy stuff.

I dyed this last week and to be honest I wasn’t at all happy with it. It was very similar to one I have done before and though I liked that one I really didn’t want to spin this one. Also I had the feeling it was slightly felted.

I decided I had nothing to lose by putting it through the drum carder. I have been wanting to do this for ages but had nothing suitable.

It’s completely different now.
So soft and fluffy and the colours have all blended together. I can’t wait to spin it. There is the odd knotty bit in it but I suppose with practice I will avoid that. I love it and I’m thinking socks.

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Fluffy stuff.

  1. Jolene says:

    Both look good to me πŸ˜‰ what's in it? I bought a carder, but haven't really used it much yet… Maybe I should try carding that choice pile of handpaints-gone-wrong? Looks like yours turned out excellent!

  2. Hello Tracey.Like the heart. Glad you've got the sewing bug, teehee.I've added you to my list of 20 Minuters.Now then for the 20 Minuters picture/button/icon try right clicking on the pic on my blog and then 'save picture as', this will save it in one of your folders in your documents. Then you add it to your blog on your layout page and use the link button to link it back to my blog. Simples! Clear as mud? Let me know how you get on.Fi x

  3. Anita says:

    I thought the roving was pretty but the batts are lovely too! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

