Socks for a change…..

As I have mentioned previously things are pretty tense around here at the moment and there doesn’t seem to be an end in sight. Socks and the endless circle of stocking stitch are about as much as I can concentrate on.

These 2 pairs are in my handdyed BFL and I love the way they have turned out. I took the yarns I had dyed out of the shop as I was always concerned about how they would knit up. I have knitted most of them up myself and I have to say I have loved every one. Now I can’t get hold of the wool anymore so it seems you live and learn.

Tomorrow should be a pretty normal day, the snow has almost gone so schools should be open.
I may get the chance to play on the sewing machine again. I really want to make some cute drawstring bags.

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Socks for a change…..

  1. Pixie says:

    Gorgeous socks and I love how you dye your yarns… shame you can't buy more of the same yarn.. is it out of stock?Sorry things are tense for you right now.. hope things settle soon for you. and its good to have things back to normal with the weather..Enjoy the time with the sewing machine.. I have one some where, haven't seen it since we moved into this house 7 years ago lol

Leave a Reply

