1st Bags..


1st Bags
Originally uploaded by knittywittywoo

The first item I have sewn has turned out to be handy for knitting.
On Saturday I bought essential guide to sewing magazine and these little project bags were in it. They are supposed to have a ribbon stitched to the front so they can be tied shut but I like them just the way they are.
They are made from a ‘fat quarter’ and surprised me how easy they were.
They are just the right size to put a work in progress pair of socks in, no surprise there then that they already have work in them.
Next project, once the snow stops the schools being closed and I get the house to myself will be little drawstring bags……to put more sock projects in.

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

