Different….

This is the Merino Top which is very similar to MT 9 I have in the shop. I have never spun anything like this Merino Top before which leads me to beleive I have only spun Roving and that they are different. I have checked my paperwork and this was definately bought as Merino top whereas anything labelled MR in the shop was bought as just Merino.
This Top is just so soft, it is gorgeous.

I have 248 yards and the colours have just blended fantastically. As I spin and then ply from a centre pull ball the colours blend and I have portions of white / white and pink / lilac etc. I am hoping when this is dry it will become a lovely cowl. As it is so soft and white for the first time ever I don’t want to knit it into socks.
I am pleased with it as it’s my first spinning of pastel colours also, I tend to spin brights but there could be more pastels in my future.

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Different….

  1. Pixie says:

    Gorgeous again! jealous as I have a bad hip/back problem, so can't spin at the mo.. so will drool over yours.On the Wingham site, they explain the difference between Top and Rovinghere http://www.winghamwoolwork.co.uk/fbr_wol_white.php.. so we have tops and USA having roving.. how confusing hey? lol

Leave a Reply

