Love it….

This is the merino from the last post, look how lovely it is spinning up.
This is a 23 mic, 64’s merino top. I think I have only spun roving before and in my ignorance I don’t know the difference but this is definately different to what I have spun before.
This is so light and fluffy and because of that my spinning hasn’t been as consistent as I had been getting it before but I am still very pleased with this. I love the way the colours have interacted with each other. There are some long strips of white but when I ply it back on itself to see the twist I am getting it is not a pure white. Once plyed this should look gorgeous.

I am so pleased that I have spun this as I now have some idea of what is in the shop. Go and grab some now.

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

