Overdyeing.


click to make bigger
Originally uploaded by knittywittywoo

It seems that I just cannot leave dyeing alone.
I bought this stylecraft, pure wool. DK in shade slate to make my nephew his Christmas socks. Cast on and hated it. I hated the way the colours looked together and how they knitted up on a 60 stitch sock.
Into the dyepot it goes.
Red dye gave me beautiful shades of bright pink and purple. Don’t imagine it’s any good for Nephews socks now but might make it’s way onto my feet.

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

