Dyeing for teachers scarf.


Dye1
Originally uploaded by knittywittywoo

After I had woven the beautiful red and orange scarf for my son’s teachers Christmas gift, he thoughtfully asked her her favourite colour. It’s purple.
This week I have dyed this merino all shades of purple, pink, blue and gold.
It should look really nice woven up.

It will have to wait though as the yellow, orange and pink merino I dyed in the previous post is currently on the loom and with it being half term, the little people are home from school and I cannot spend all day in the studio.

The frogged Hat heel sock wool is hopefully going to still be made into socks. My friend has small size UK4 feet so there may be enough of the wool to make her a pair of toe up socks. I lost what was used for the heel as it’s in small amounts but there could be enough left. Once I find it all ( it’s in 4 balls somewhere ) I will weigh it and see. When I dyed this wool she was here and loved it.

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

