More socks.


click to make bigger
Originally uploaded by knittywittywoo

Some more handdyed socks. One of the best things about closing the Folksy shop was getting to use all the yarns. Not surprisingly almost all of them have tags on for planned Christmas gifts. Also not surprisingly most are for socks.
The top socks here are Shetland socks for my Sister in law and the bottom ones are BFL ones for me….I deserve warm feet too.
I love the way the top ones have knitted up to give a similar effect to a watermark.

On the needles now are more socks…Blue alpaca bed socks for Dad and hat heel socks for me. Hat heel is a new sock construction I found so immediately had to cast on. I like it but don’t think I’ll use it again, there are alot of stitches to pick up but it is very interesting. The wool has not behaved at all and each sock will look totally different. These may be put away for eldest daughters 18th birthday in January.

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

