Another Christmas gift finished.


Em
Originally uploaded by knittywittywoo

Just to start ‘ I HATE CHRISTMAS ‘, I hate all the money spent on absolute crap just because it’s expected.
I don’t mind knitting for Christmas though especially when the gifts are well received. A few weeks ago my sister in law said ‘ if I say 5,6, and 7 to you do you know what I mean?’ I knew it was feet sizes for Christmas so I set to work. My neice loves pink so I dyed this BFL especially for her socks (7). It turned out a semi solid with light pink bits and has knitted up lovely. The only gripe I have with these is that some of the stitches are slightly uneven so I have put them in the wsher to see if they even up. I did knit some of these in a darkened room while watching the Grinch with my son. It’s his favourite film at the moment so is on at least 5 times a week, so that might have contributed to uneven stitches.

Now to warp the loom for my son’s teachers Christmas scarf.

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

