Handdyed socks.


Rib socks
Originally uploaded by knittywittywoo

I did these toe up as I wanted to see how far 328 yards would go. As it happens it goes a long way. These socks are a UK ladies size 7 and above the heel flap they are 5″ high up the leg AND I still had 25 grams left over.
As an experiment ( or through stupidity ) as I had slightly felted the wool before I actually put these socks through the washer. They are fine. Strange how skeins slightly felted but the knitted socks had no reaction at all.
Really pleased with how the yarn looks on these, there is no pooling anywhere the colours just mingle.

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

