Weaving.


My creation
Originally uploaded by knittywittywoo

While trying to persuade Craftie Pixie to sell some of her wonderful woven scarves in her Folksy shop I remembered that I had a scarf on the loom.
This is Jaeger wild silk and is a combination of Linen, cotton and silk. the colours are lovely, beige, pink lilac and white but it feels like a hessian sack, or it did until it had a wash and now it feels fine. It’s quite slubby but that was part of the appeal for me.
I only did a shortish scarf as I was worried about the rustic feel to it, now I wish I’d made it longer. It’s only just over 5″ wide and about 47″ long, not including fringe. I’ve done the usual single crochet up the edges. My edges look ok now but I do like the finish the single crochet gives it.
I have loads more of this yarn so I may make another.

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Weaving.

  1. Pixie says:

    Thank you for the link and I love your scarf.. gorgeous yarn you have used and neat idea on the crochet edge.. finishes it off beautifully.

Leave a Reply

