Some recent socks.


My creation
Originally uploaded by knittywittywoo

I decided a while back that it was time for me to stop doing plain stocking stitch socks and push myself a little.
From top left to bottom right…Pomatomus, Marlene, Nanners and Zig Zag.
These were great to knit and alot easier than I thought.
There are more details on my Ravelry page.
The Nanners are made from my own handdyed ‘Buttercup’. These socks were the reason I sterted dyeing again. Some lacy socks just require a solid colour and I cannot buy solids locally.

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Some recent socks.

  1. Your Pomatamus is fantastic! I started one and ripped it out because it was too big. Did you use the 72 stitches? I was already on size 0 needles and did not want to pull out the 00 or 000s.

Leave a Reply

