dyeing fun

Here’s some more dyeing I have done over the past couple of days.
All with different food colourings. I am really pleased with how these have turned out.
The green has slight touches of brown/fawn to it and the lilac and pink have lighter parts to them.
I had the most fun with the 2 containing lots of colours.
I painted stripes on in black, wrapped in clingfilm and microwaved. Of course the black seperates as it is made of many colours. I got bits of red and turquoise blue appearing. One skein I then put in anyellow dyebath and microwaved again, that is the one on the middle row. The other I put in an orange dye bath and microwaved. The bottom 2 pictures show it before and after reskeining.
I can’t wait to knit those up into socks and see what happens.

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

