I must be ill….

The past few days I have coped reasonably well, washing floors, dyeing some roving, cleaning the house etc but today I am in bed.
Admittedly I have the laptop and my ‘ oh my Goth ‘ sock wool to be knitted into socks but I feel pretty crappy.
I have rung the doctors only to be told that antibiotics only work in the first 48 hours and to just get some rest, drink lots of water and take paracetemol.

SO, I have been online and ordered 1000g of merino roving and some landscape dyes from Wingham Wools to make myself feel better. Hopefully by the time they arrive I will feel up to some dyeing, not dying as I feel now…lol
I have my skein of ‘ Eternal Flame ‘ wool on the table next to the bed to look at to make me feel better, I managed 320 yards so I think it will be socks.

Little K broke up from school yesterday but fortunately Mr K has taken him into work with him today so I have today and the weekend to recover before I have all 3 at home for 6 weeks. Eldest is just getting ready to go to work and middle child is still at school for today.
Is it just me or does anyone else dread the big summer holidays from school?

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

