Eternal Fame Roving

This is how it turned out, a beautiful mix of yellow, pink and orange. I LOVE this colourway. It is spinning up a dream.
I split the roving into 4 long lengths, then split each length into 4 pieces. Each piece I split into 2, lengthways before drafting and spinning. I didn’t spin in any particular order, that would be far too technical for me and may indicate I know what I am doing when really I just love playing with colours and spinning.
It is spinning up a dream, the bobbin is almost full and then I will wind it into a centre pull ball and ply from there to make sure I use every bit of fibre.
Pictures to come shortly of that.

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

