Weaving again…


Weaving
Originally uploaded by knittywittywoo

Blogland has been quiet, sorry for that but I have been really busy here.
Aswell as the usual knitting and fibrey things we have added 3 new chickens to the group so we now have 5. All are laying and happy.
There has also been the planting frenzy that happens this time of year. We have potatoes growing aswell as cabbage, tomatoes, peas, cucumbers and hopefully some sweetcorn.

Anyway, this is my woven scarf. I took the idea from yodaknits on Ravelry. There was a very detailed post on her blog so basically I copied it.
I love the way this turned out and it was so easy to do. I used some cotton I had and used it doubled, It’s the first time I have tried weaving with a pattern and 2 different colours. I didn’t crochet up the edges this time as I thought they looked pretty good. There are more pictures at Ravelry but this is the closest for colour, it’s just alot brighter in real life.

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

