Socks….


Socks….
Originally uploaded by knittywittywoo

As always I have been busy knitting socks.
The blue ones are for Mr K. The wool came from the yorkshire wool lady on e-bay, it’s DK weight so knitted up really fast. They are March and April socks on his 12 socks a year gift. he doesn’t want anymore at the moment as he says he has enough…how can that be? More socks for me then.
The black ones are for little K. ( size 13 UK child ) I bought this wool from the knitting and crochet guild open day and it is lovely. It changes colours as you knit so there are large stripes of green, yellow, red and blue mixed in with the black. It is patons moonshadows and I don’t know if it’s still available.
The red stripey ones are of course for me. The wool once again from the yorkshire wool lady on e-bay in a DK weight. I wasn’t sure of the yardage on these as it doesn’t say on the repackaged label so I decided to knit them toe up. Once again I just knit toe up using a normal heel flap so it appears upside down.

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

