Upside down heel


Upside down heel
Originally uploaded by knittywittywoo

Sometimes a plain sock is needed and I have wanted to try this idea for ages. Basically it’s a toe up sock but with a normal heel flap as used in cuff down socks. The heel flap then appears upside down.
I like it and can see me using it again.

I had to cast on a plain sock on Wednesday for knitting group as I knew I wouldn’t be able to concentrate on a pattern and talk too.
The yarn is Adriafil peru in shade 092. It’s a worsted weight yanr so knits up really quick.

Spinning news……..I am stalking a woman that I have seen walk past my house with 2 giant dogs with long fur……I NEED that fur.

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Upside down heel

  1. Cinders says:

    Hi Tracey, thanks for leaving a comment on my blog. I think you have much worse problems than me on the teenage front, but the advice you got regarding your feelings ws really useful.I’ve just looked through all your posts and love all your socks. gosh you knit quickly and seem to be far more productive than i am! i like the idea of the upside down heel.

Leave a Reply

