Mr K’s socks.


Ksox
Originally uploaded by knittywittywoo

This is knitting up better than I had hoped.
As it was so loosely plyed I was abit worried but it’s lovely.
At a guess I would say this is between a DK and worsted weight but I haven’t done wpi. It is knittin up as approximately a DK weight.
It makes me wonder why I always want to spin a sock weight for socks when this weight spins more naturally to me and it’s ideal. The only reason I can think of is so I can get a pair of socks from 100g of roving but when it’s my own prepared fleece that I have loads of I can do any weight.
In any case I will probably have to spin some more of this as I don’t think I will have enough as Mr K likes a long sock leg to go over his boots.

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

