B’day gift.


Cal
Originally uploaded by knittywittywoo

These are the socks I have just finished for my sons’s friends 6 birthday gift.
They are in King Cole Zig Zag, I can’t remember the shade but it’s on my Ravelry page.
52 stitches, normal heel. I have left a peice of cotton on the foot as a lifeline just where I started to decrease for the toe as knitting for any one else or as a surprise is a nightmare. If they fit her mum has been told to pull the cotton out, if not to give them back so I can pick the stitches up and alter them.
I also made a tiara for her to go with these as she is a very girly girl and loves dressing up. Good job my son didn’t see it or it wouldn’t have got out the house.

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

