Lovely cowl.


C1
Originally uploaded by knittywittywoo

I seem to have a thing about cowls at the moment. They are great if you are large in the chest area as you don’t have a bulk of scarf under your coat.
This one was made in stylecraft mardi gras, I don’t have the shade as the ball band has been lost. This was bought again with no project in mind I just liked it.

What I did…..

I cast on 68 stitches, on 6mm needles and did 3 rows garter then joined in the round.
Row 1 & 2 Knit.
Row 3 P2tog, rep
Row 4 Knit 1, Purl 1 in each stitch
Row 5 & 6 Knit.
Continue until long enough, finish on row 6 then do 1 row purl and bind off.
This gives me a nice snug but not tight fitting cowl. To make bigger or smaller increase or decrease in multiples of 2.

I like this as it gives a nice textured look but is easy Tv knitting.

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lovely cowl.

  1. starcrazy_ says:

    just wanted to say i love this, have just knitted it up myself in colinette point five and am delighted with the texture of it, dont know how you contrived the decreasing and increasing idea but it seems to work most well! thanks for a brilliant quick little project 🙂

Leave a Reply

