Cowl.,


Cowl_1
Originally uploaded by knittywittywoo

I bought this yarn, stylecraft pompom intending to weave with it then decided it would be a nightmare. As it is it is a nightmare to knit with too, don’t even think of picking up dropped stitches they dissapear.
So I did this in plain garter stitch, I cast on 30 stitches on 6.5mm needles and just knit away. I used almost all the ball ( 50g ). To seam it closed I did a single crochet through both edges.
I didn’t think I loved this, I just liked it but I wore it yesterday and kept it on all day. It is so soft and keeping the back of your neck warm really does make a difference to how cold you feel.
My LYS is selling this at £1 per 50g ball at the momant and has some lovely autumn colours so I might have to make another.

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

