Photo’s from earlier posts.


Photo-0075
Originally uploaded by knittywittywoo

I have finally started uploading photos onto the computer so this is my jumper, talked about 2 posts down ( sorry ).
This is the first garment I have finished and I am pleased with it. I used the Elizabeth Zimmermann percentage system. I started with 200 stitches for the body and 66 for each arm. At the neck I ended with 84 stitches in total and I think I had decreased down to 0 stitches on the sleeve bit.
I decided to do a fisherman rib instead of 2×2 rib. I sl1, k1 on one round then k one round. As I suspected it did curl when finished so I did a few rows of crochet to straighten it up and that worked.

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

